City of Carpinteria - Home of the World's Safest Beach

Human Resources > City Directory

<< BACK

Please be advised that communications directed to the City, its legislative bodies and their members (i.e. the City Council, Planning Commission), and City staff are public records, and are subject to disclosure pursuant to the California Public Record Act unless exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Click here for a form to send a message or service request.

blue line

Main Telephone Number
(805) 684-5405
(Callers with hearing loss dial 711 or VRS)
Urgent Matters after hours
(805) 692-5743

blue line

CITY COUNCIL    
Council member Wade Nomura, Mayor WadeNomura@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member Al Clark, Vice-Mayor AlClark@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member Gregg A. Carty GreggCarty@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member Roy Lee RoyLee@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member
Fred Shaw FredShaw@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

blue line

ADMINISTRATION

PHONE NO. NAME EMAIL
City Manager 805/755-4400 David Durflinger daved@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Assistant to the City Manager /
ADA Coordinator
805/755-4450 Kevin Silk kevins@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
City Clerk 805/755-4403 Fidela Garcia fidelag@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Administration 805/755-4404 Laura Hernandez laurah@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Program Manager 805/755-4401 Mimi Audelo mimia@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Receptionist
805/755-4416 Maria Olivas mariao@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

     
Community Development Director 805/755-4414 Steve Goggia steveg@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Senior Planner 805/755-4407 Nick Bobroff nickb@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Assistant Planner 805/755-4451 Marysol Smith marysols@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Administrative Assistant 805/755-4410 Lorena Esparza lorenae@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Chief Building Inspector &
Plans Examiner
805/880-3409 Dan Chepley danc@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Code Compliance Supervisor 805/755-4408 Ron Alonzo rona@ci.carpinteria.ca.us 
Code Compliance Officer II 805/755-4418 David Hernandez david@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Code Compliance Officer I
 
805/755-4413 Henry Menendez henrym@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

FINANCE

     
Administrative Services Director 805/755-4448 Licette Maldonado licettem@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Senior Financial Analyst 805/880-3406 Ashley Chaparro ashleyc@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Accounting Clerk/Accounts Payable 805/755-4422 Accounts Payable ap@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

PARKS & RECREATION

     
Parks & Recreation Director 805/755-4449 Matt Roberts mattr@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Management Assistant 805/755-4432 Ann Meyer annm@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Community Pool Supervisor 805/566-2417    
Aquatics Coordinator
805/755-4431 Leilanie Silva CarpinteriaAquatics@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

PUBLIC WORKS

     
Public Works Director 805/880-3402 John Ilasin johni@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Public Works Supervisor 805/755-4443 Robert Howard roberth@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Civil Engineer 805/755-4441     
Environmental Coordinator 805/880-3415 Erin Maker erinm@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Assistant to the Public Works Director 805/755-4446 Brian Barrett brianb@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Engineering Technician 805/755-4445 Joshua Patricio joshuap@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Maintenance Workers
 
805/755-4466    

SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT

EMERGENCY 911
Lieutenant 805/568-3388 Butch Arnoldi upa0378@sbsheriff.org
Non-Emergency Report of Crimes and Dispatch (Deputy call-out) 805/683-2724 or 805/692-5743
Copy of a Police Report (8am-5pm) 805/681-4180
Public Office Hours Sheriff’s Department Headquarters
4434 Calle Real
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
(805) 681-4100
General Information concerning City of Carpinteria law enforcement services is available at City Hall City of Carpinteria
5775 Carpinteria Avenue
Carpinteria, CA 93013
(805) 684-5405

 

ADDITIONAL INFO:
Laura Hernandez
email LauraH@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
telephone 805/684-5405

 


THIS IS AN ARCHIVE WEBSITE FOR REFERENCE ONLY!

CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE CURRENT CITY OF CARPINTERIA WEBSITE

*This archive is provided for historical reference only and to access City of Carpinteria Agendas prior to the integration of Granicus and the launch of the new website (launched April 4, 2020).

City of Carpinteria
5775 Carpinteria Avenue, Carpinteria, CA 93013
(805) 684-5405

Graphic element of waves
 arrow  Search
Loading